Fractal Universe: The Impassable Horizon

Met ‘The Impassable Horizon’ zet het Franse Fractal Universe zijn muzikale trip doorheen progressive metal en technical death metal verder. De band werd in 2013 opgestart en zorgde eerder reeds voor een ep en twee full-albums. Met dit derde full-album wil het viertal – Vince Wilquin (gitaar, vocals, saxofoon), Hugo Florimond (gitaar), Valentin Pelletier (bass)

Wizardthrone: Hypercube Necrodimensions

Featuring members of Alestorm, Gloryhammer, Aether Realm and more, Wizardthrone is an otherworldly Extreme Wizard Metal force of cosmic dimensions! Behold! Arise! Vast distances from Earth’s dimension, in a galaxy millions of light-years away, the Wizardthrone resurges! Traversing vivid sci-fi multiverses in the spirit of H.P. Lovecraft via comprehensively established technical death- power- and symphonic

Alluvial: Sarcoma

Liefhebbers van technical death metal kennen ongetwijfeld het debuutalbum ‘The Deep Longing For Annihilation’ (2017) van het Amerikaanse Alluvial. Met ‘Sarcoma’ zet de band een nieuwe stap in zijn evolutie. En een evolutie is het zeker geworden, want terwijl het debuut zo’n tweeënvijftig minuten instrumentaal technisch geweld was, geserveerd door gitarist Keith Merrow en lead

Obscura announce new studio album “A Valediction”.

On November 19th, German metal band, Obscura, will herald a new era of extreme metal as they combine virtuosic songwriting with surprisingly catchy melodies and stunning craftsmanship. After recently finishing the recordings in Gothenburg for their sixth studio album to date and the follow-up to 2018’s “Diluvium”, the combo around mastermind and founder Steffen Kummerer

Ophidian I release first track of forthcoming album ‘Desolate’.

Icelandic Tech Death outfit Ophidian I are now unveiling the brand new song ‘Diamonds’, which is taken from the band’s upcoming release ‘Desolate’. The album is scheduled for world-wide release on July 16th, 2021 via Season of Mist. The track can be listened to via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel at The

Decapitated announce demo collection “The First Damned”.

Stirring the internet recently with mysterious cassette tapes posted across their socials, Decapitated put an end to the speculation today: On June 4th, the Polish tech death metal virtuosos will release their early demos in a carefully handpicked collection called “The First Damned”. Pre-order the album in various editions here: Officially released via NUCLEAR

Alluvial joins Nuclear Blast, plots new album for May 28th.

Progressive, technical death metal collective Alluvial has officially joined Nuclear Blast Records, and has announced plans to release their long-awaited sophomore album, “Sarcoma,” on May 28th. Today, the band has revealed the record’s first new track ‘Ulysses,’ which can be streamed now via a music video and on all digital platforms. Pre-order the album here: