Derek Sherinian launches ‘Empyrean Sky’, first track taken from new album ‘The Phoenix’.

World acclaimed keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Sons of Apollo, Black Country Communion), one of the most significant keyboard players of the modern era, recently announced the release of his new solo album ‘The Phoenix’ on the 18th September 2020, his first since 2011’s ‘Oceana’. Derek comments: “I truly feel that this is my best solo record

Neal Morse launches video for ‘In The Name Of The Lord’; first single from ‘Sola Gratia’.

Neal Morse recently announced the release of ‘Sola Gratia’, his new solo progressive rock con-cept album, for the 11th September 2020. Originating from a seed planted in his mind about writing a record based on the apostle Paul, ‘Sola Gratia’ quickly came together at the beginning of 2020. The album sees Neal working with long-time

Gargoyl release first new track.

Progressive grunge rockers Gargoyl, which features guitarist Dave Davidson (REVOCATION) and guitarist/vocalist Luke Roberts (AYAHUASCA), are now releasing the very first track from their self-titled album! The band will release their debut full-length on October 9th, 2020 via Season of Mist. Watch the first video offering ‘Electrical Sickness’ via the official Season of Mist YouTube

Lesoir: Mosaic

Lesoir is een Nederlandse progressive rock formatie die reeds geruime tijd actief is en met dit nieuwe album aan hun vijfde proefstuk toe. Na tien jaar hebben ze niet zo heel veel meer te bewijzen maar mogen ze ons natuurlijk steeds aangenaam verrassen. Dan doen ze zeker met opener ‘Mosiac’. Daarmee plaatsen ze zich in

Ayreon kondigt wereldwijde release aan van nieuw studioalbum ‘Transitus’.

Nieuw Studio Album: Transitus / Release datum: 25 september 2020 / label: Music Theories Recordings Met gastoptredens van; Tom Baker (Doctor Who), Simone Simons (Epica), Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot), Joe Satriani, Marty Friedman + meer. Bekijk de album trailer hier: Ayreon brengt op 25 september via Music Theories Recordings een gloednieuw,

Pain Of Salvation announce details for new studio album Panther.

Firmly at the forefront of the progressive rock and metal scenes for nearly three decades now and one of modern rock’s most acclaimed live acts, Sweden’s Pain Of Salvation return with a new studio album entitled Panther, due out August 28th, 2020 worldwide via InsideOutMusic. Panther, the follow-up release to 2017’s In The Passing Light