Century Media news.

Dead Lord announce new album “Surrender” and start pre-order.

Stockholm’s premium Rock export Dead Lord unleash the second single from their up-coming 4th studio album, “Surrender”, called “Evil Always Wins”!

Check out the song at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hEO2PLeQOfo&feature=youtu.be

The band comments: “Behold another stew of rockness! This time we give you riffs that salute the rock and twin guitars designed especially to render your face extra molten. With Joseph Tholl handling the backing vocals for the ultimate peak in high pitch howling, we suggest you lean back and surrender to this crisp ear drum pounder, all while understanding that there is no use in resisting, cause Evil Always Wins. Go!”

“Surrender” (out worldwide on September 4th via Century Media Records) can be pre-ordered at https://deadlordofficial.lnk.to/SurrenderID and will be available in the following formats: Ltd. CD Digipak (incl. 3 bonus tracks) / Black LP / Dark Green LP (200x, via Century Media EU & US Online Shops) / Creamy White LP (300x, via Century Media EU Online Shop & other mailorders) / Deep Blood Red LP (200x, via EMP & Nuclear Blast) / Transparent Petrol Green LP (100x, via Dead Lord Webshop) / Digital Album

The album’s first single “Distance Over Time” was released last month as 7” EP and digitally. It can still be checked out and purchased.

Dead Lord’s fourth record “Surrender” is a one-stop shop of everything from sweet licks and stylish solos, to simply remarkable catchy songs that hit you in the feels and fill the gas tank to the brim. Stellar guitar rock, fresh and unleashed, as Dead Lord reinvigorates and rewires a long-lost style, rocketing it into a new era with stone-cold future studio classics. Surrender conveys the sense, palpable at the shows, of the magnetic chemistry and rolling thunder the Dead Lord live extravaganza always floors you with. You can hear the fun and fever, feel the crackle and burn of the reels as they capture a rare rock and roll lightning strike, as if you were standing in the wings with the drug-dealers and crazed leather rebels of days gone by. Humbucking their way into the mixing desk of Robert Pehrsson’s Studio Humbucker in Stockholm, Dead Lord couldn’t have found a more fitting sparring partner for their live burst of untamed rawk. Pehrsson has helped hone Dead Lord’s classy riffs and king kong energy into a diamond-cut crystal of top-drawer rhythm and blues.

Track List “Surrender”: 1. Distance Over Time 2. Letter From Allen St. 3. Authority 4. Evil Always Wins 5. Messin’ Up 6. Dark End Of The Rainbow 7. Bridges 8. The Loner’s Way 9. Gonna Get Me 10. Dystopia Bonus Tracks (*): 11. Hands Down (Moon Martin Cover) 12. Moonchild (Rory Gallagher Cover) 13. I staden som aldrig slumrar till (Letter From Allen St. with Swedish lyrics) *only available on the Ltd. CD Digipak

Brace yourself for radio-ready, melodious jewels of classic rock that swagger with sophistication and heart. Face-melting vintage amplifiers cooking on max, and a sophisticated retro-chic finesse that will twin-guitar you into a frenzy, “Surrender” is an album to submit to.

Dead Lord is: Adam Lindmark – Drums / Martin Nordin – Guitar / Ryan Kemp – Bass / Hakim Krim – Vocals, Guitar

Black Crown Initiate release new single/ video “Holy Silence”

US Progressive Death Metal masterminds Black Crown Initiate are releasing a third single off of their new album Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape, which is due to be released on August 7th, 2020.

“Holy Silence” comes with an official music video, directed and animated by David Brodsky for MyGoodEye : Music Visuals and illustrated by Chris Bishop. Check at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H8AV0_0GZXo&feature=youtu.be

Black Crown Initiate comment: “We are proud to present to you the animated video for ‘Holy Silence.’ The track itself is the culmination of the story that runs through the album, and Dave Brodsky did a fantastic job interpreting the music visually. Enjoy!”

Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape will be available as a limited CD Digipak, black LP+CD, three limited edition colored vinyl variants and on all digital platforms, and can be pre-ordered!

“Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape” tracklist: 1. Invitation 2. Son of War 3. Trauma Bonds 4. Years in Frigid Light (album version) 5. Bellow 6. Death Comes in Reverse 7. Sun of War 8. Holy Silence 9. He is The Path

Having released two critically hailed, fan-worshipped works of progressive death metal, 2014’s Wreckage of Stars and its 2016 follow-up Selves We Cannot Forgive, Black Crown Initiate have found a new label home with Century Media. Formed in Reading, Pennsylvania in 2012, Black Crown Initiate have created a stir that’s stretched far beyond the underground with a sound that is at once sweeping, chaotic and epic in scope and ambition.

Black Crown Initiate line-up: Vocals – James Dorton / Guitars – Andy Thomas / Bass – Nick Shaw / Guitars – Ethan McKenna