Devourment announce new album Obscene Majesty coming August 16.

After 6 long-awaited years, Devourment return to raw form, embodying brutality with their ferocious new album, Obscene Majesty, coming August 16 on Relapse Records. Featuring Brad Fincher on drums and Ruben Rosas on vocals – a lineup previously only heard on the band’s 1999 landmark album Molesting the Decapitated – the pioneers of brutal death metal sharpen their blades once again, and unleash some of the most disgustingly heavy slam ever!

Watch the “Cognitive Sedation Butchery” video and listen on YouTube at

Clubbing blows from tracks such as “Cognitive Sedation Butchery”, “Narcissistic Paraphilia”, and “Dysmorphic Autophagia” see the veterans as imposing and menacing as ever. Buzzsaw guitars shred through limbs against head-caving, hammering drums, while deathly, blood-soaked vocals personify pure pain and torture. Obscene Majesty is the epitome of uncontrollable destruction from beginning to end, as Devourment crush through break-neck speeds, deafening ears and melting faces along the way. Honing in on the very elements of gore, death, and mutilation that have crowned the band as kings of the scene for over 2 decades, Devourment force you to bear witness to the Obscene Majesty!

Obscene Majesty is due out August 16 on CD/LP/Digital. Physical packages are available for pre-order via

‘Obscene Majesty’ Tracklist: A Virulent Strain of Retaliation / Cognitive Sedation Butchery / Narcissistic Paraphilia / Arterial Spray Patterns / Profane Contagion / Dysmorphic Autophagia / Sculpted In Tyranny / Xenoglossia / Modum Sui Morte / Truculent Antipathy

Devourment Are: Brad Fincher – Drums / Ruben Rosas – Vocals / Dave Spencer – Bass / Chris Andrews – Guitar/Vocals