Wolves In The Throne Room announce new album “Primordial Arcana” out August 20.

Two decades into their journey as ritualistic black metal conjurers, Wolves In The Throne Room have emerged from the forest with “Primordial Arcana”, their most majestic album to date, and their first release via Century Media Records (outside of USA and Canada) and Relapse Records (USA and Canada) out August 20th. Watch the “Mountain Magick”

Incantation announce new album Sect Of Vile Divinities coming August 21.

Death metal pioneers Incantation return with their highly anticipated new full-length, Sect Of Vile Divinities, coming August 21st via Relapse Records. For over thirty years, Incantation has consistently remained one of the underground’s most influential and respected artists in the genre. True to form, Sect Of Vile Divinities sees the legendary band adhering to the

Valkyrie announce 4th full-length album Fear coming July 24.

Virginia heavy rockers Valkyrie return with their anthemic, riff-driven new album, Fear, coming July 24th! Their first new album in 5 years, Fear finds Valkyrie sounding more progressive and diverse than ever before. Listen to Fear’s first single “Feeling so Low” on YouTube at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7tr83PAJVxA&feature=youtu.be Fear is due out July 24th on CD/LP/Digital. Physical packages

-(16)- shares “Sadlands” music video. Dream Squasher full-length nears release via Relapse Records.

Godfathers of sludge -(16)- shares their official video for “Sadlands” today. The track comes off the band’s forthcoming eighth full-length Dream Squasher, set for release next month via Relapse Records. The unsettling clip was directed by Michael Panduro (Devourment, Dead Cross, Job For A Cowboy). Comments guitarist/vocalist Bobby Ferry, “I wrote this song about witnessing

Living Gate sign to Relapse and announce debut Deathlust EP.

Living Gate make their Relapse Records debut with the Deathlust EP coming June 12th. Living Gate, featuring Aaron Rieseberg (YOB), Lennart Bossu (Oathbreaker, Amenra), Wim Coppers (Oathbreaker, Wiegedood) and Levy Seynaeve (Amenra, Wiegedood) is an international group of critically acclaimed musicians that was spawned over a shared interest and sincere admiration for a bygone era

Myrkur shares new track and video “Leaves Of Yggdrasil” from new album Folkesange.

Today Danish composer and multi-instrumentalist, Myrkur has revealed her new video and single, “Leaves of Yggdrasil”. Amalie Bruuns’s delicate and sweeping vocals paired with the violin, piano, lyre and nyckelharpa make for a lullaby-like song which she notes, “is very dear to my heart.” She continues, “I wrote Leaves of Yggdrasil about being apart from

Myrkur announces new album Folkesange coming March 20.

Danish composer, vocalist and classically trained multi-instrumentalist, Myrkur (Amalie Bruun), journeys into the heart of Scandinavian culture. Through Bruun’s crystalline vocals, an array of traditional instruments and storytelling, Folkesange offers listeners an immersive, emotional and transcendent experience that resonates in today’s turbulent times. Myrkur‘s Amalie Bruun has always paved her own path and challenged underground