Waylander to release new album ‘Eriu’s Wheel’

Formed in 1993, Waylander were one of the pioneers of the pagan/folk metal scene, influencing many bands of more recent times. The band once again entered Stone Circle studios to record their 5th full-length album entitled ‘Ériú’s Wheel’.

‘Ériú’s Wheel’ is the band’s first concept album which will bring the listener on a journey through the pagan wheel of the year, from dark to light. Beginning at Samhain and finishing at the Autumn Equinox, the songs will encapsulate the atmosphere of the changing seasons as well as the celebrationary, yet solemn vibe of the four fire festivals, solstices and equinoxes.

With a new album on the horizon and their tour/festival schedule already filling up fast, Waylander are set to make 2019 their biggest year to date.

Ériú’s Wheel’ is to be released in late March 2019 via Listenable records.

Waylander – ‘Erius’ s wheel’ Tracklist: 1. Betwixt Times 2. As Samhain Comes 3. Shortest Day, Longest Night 4. Imbolc 5. The Vernal Dance 6. Beltine 7. As The Sun Stands Still 8. To Feast At Lughnasadh 9 . Autumnal Blaze

Waylander are ArdChieftain O’Hagan (vocals), Saul McMichael (guitars), Steve Reynolds (bass), Lee McCartney (drums), Dave Briggs (folk instruments) and Tor Dennison (guitars).