OOMPH!: Unveil all details of upcoming album Ritual!

Reinvention and continuity – OOMPH! have been synonymous with self-renewal, pioneer spirit and carefree creativity for almost three decades. Gold and platinum awards, international top chart entries and their number #1 hit single “Augen Auf!” speak for themselves! Hardly a band has ever influenced the German musical scene so deeply and still keeps it heavily fascinated!

The trio around CRAP, DERO and FLUX is now ready to release its thirteenth longplayer Ritual. „Our most aggressive, heaviest and darkest album in a while“, singer DERO states truthfully. After the signing with Napalm Records earlier this year, it’s time to unveil all album details of their forthcoming Ritual.

The band states on Ritual: “We are very happy to introduce you to our new album “Ritual” today! This album contains 100% OOMPH!: We wrote, produced and mixed everything in our own recording studio! We used our time in between two tours to get some fresh and very inspiring impact of the recent live experiences and composed the majority of the songs in jam sessions all together. That probably explains why the songs on Ritual are hard, riff-heavy and dark. The album Artwork brilliantly supports the mystical character of our songs and lyrics and leaves plenty of scope for own interpretations.”

Ritual tracklist: 1. Tausend Mann und ein Befehl 2. Achtung! Achtung! 3. Kein Liebeslied 4. Trümmerkinder 5. Europa (feat. Chris Harms / Lord Of The Lost) 6. Im Namen des Vaters 7. Das Schweigen der Lämmer 8. TRRR – FCKN – HTLR 9. Phönix aus der Asche 10. Lass’ die Beute frei 11. Seine Seele 12. In der Stille der Nacht (Bonus Track) 13. Lazarus (Bonus Track) 14. TRRR – FCKN – HTLR (Lord of The Lost Remix) (Bonus Track)