Devourment: new album Obscene Majesty coming August 16.

Texas’ pioneers of brutal death metal Devourment share “Narcissistic Paraphilia”, the second single off new album Obscene Majesty:

The band comments: “This song focuses on the internal monologue of the archetypal serial killer’s psychology. One that is typified by pathological narcissism and auditory hallucinations. The kind that can compel a seemingly mild-mannered person to pursue a life filled with debased violence, mayhem, fear, and death.”

Obscene Majesty is due out August 16 on CD/LP/Digital. Physical packages are available for pre-order via Digital downloads / Streaming services are available.

Obscene Majesty tracklist: 1. A Virulent Strain of Retaliation 2. Cognitive Sedation Butchery 3. Narcissistic Paraphilia 4. Arterial Spray Patterns 5. Profane Contagion 6. Dysmorphic Autophagia 7. Sculpted In Tyranny 8. Xenoglossia 9. Modum Sui Morte 10. Truculent Antipathy

After 6 long-awaited years, Devourment return to raw form, embodying brutality with their ferocious new album, Obscene Majesty. blows from tracks such as “Cognitive Sedation Butchery”, “Narcissistic Paraphilia”, and “Dysmorphic Autophagia” see the veterans as imposing and menacing as ever. Buzzsaw guitars shred through limbs against head-caving, hammering drums, while deathly, blood-soaked vocals personify pure pain and torture. Obscene Majesty is the epitome of uncontrollable destruction from beginning to end, as Devourment crush through break-neck speeds, deafening ears and melting faces along the way. Honing in on the very elements of gore, death, and mutilation that have crowned the band as kings of the scene for over 2 decades, Devourment force you to bear witness to the Obscene Majesty!

Devourment are: Brad Fincher – Drums / Ruben Rosas – Vocals / Dave Spencer – Bass / Chris Andrews – Guitar/Vocals