Crystal Ball announce double album.

Crystal Ball celebrate anniversary with special CD

The Swiss melodic hard rock/metal outfit Crystal Ball is celebrating the band’s 20th anniversary with the release of “2020” – their first ever best-of album – due out on August 2nd via Massacre Records!

The album will include a total of 20 tracks on 2 CDs – there will be 10 re-recorded and newly interpreted songs from the band’s first decade, and 10 melodic metal tracks from the band’s second decade, which were either re-recorded, newly arranged and/or enhanced with additional recordings.

All songs were chosen based on results of fan polls and streaming analyses. The complete track list is available below.

Stefan Kaufmann is once again responsible for the production, recordings and mastering – and along with Mattes for the mixing at ROXX Studio. Thomas Ewerhard is responsible for the cover artwork.

“2020” is an album for die-hard fans that are around since the band’s early days but also for those who have barely heard of the band before. Needless to say that this album should be part of every record collection! It will be available for pre-order soon.

Tracklist: CD 1: 1. HELLvetia 2. Moondance 3. Soul Mate 4. Lay Down The Law 5. He Came To Change The World 6. Dance With The Devil 7. Mozart Symphony 8. My Life 9. Am I Free 10. Forever And Eternally / CD 2: 1. Paradise 2. Mayday! 3. Alive For Evermore 4. Hold Your Flag 5. Eye To Eye 6. Suspended 7. Déjà-Voodoo 8. Anyone Can Be A Hero 9. Curtain Call 10. Director’s Cut