Holy Mother reveal “Rise” album details & share first video single “Fire”!

Holy Mother presents the follow-up to “Face This Burn”, and their overall seventh studio album: “Rise”! Slated for a release on June 7, 2024 via Massacre Records, the album pre-sale for Holy Mother‘s “Rise” – coming as CD Digipak, Ltd. Vinyl LP and Digital formats – has just started at https://lnk.to/holymotherrise. A video clip for the band’s first single, the furious album opening track “Fire”, is now premiering below!

“This song is about a toxic love addiction that’s never ending and keeps haunting you forever. What inspired me to write this song was knowing people who just can’t get out of their relationship, and finally put an end to their misery.“ Holy Mother singer Mike Tirelli comments. “Also, at the very start of this song is the eeriness of my daughter Violet’s voice, who was only 14 years old at the time. Her voice really set the musical tone, and mood that inspired me to write that specific vocal melody; like a cry of agony and pain.”

The new HOLY MOTHER song “Fire” is now available on all digital streaming providers via https://holymother.bfan.link/fire, watch the video clip premiering here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tg7okBug8W8&ab_channel=MassacreRecords

In a career that spans from the 1990’s until the present day, Holy Mother has delivered some of the most blistering American, fist-pumping music of their genre and pulls no punches with its heaviest and most powerful release to date.

New album anthems like “Rise”, “Power”, “Fire”, “Rain” “Jeremiah”, and “Hex” will have you banging your head and stomping your feet, and the classic “Live To Die” from the critically acclaimed “Toxic Rain” album of Holy Mother‘s past is brought to new life, channeling the spirit of the late, great Holy Mother co-founder Randy Coven.

This album will melt your face, compel you to raise your fists and rebel and as Holy Mother intend to lead the force of metal followers to their destiny with the driving force of the amazing Ronnie James Dio-style vocals of Mike Tirelli, the blistering shredding of the young guitar prodigy Mickey Lyxx, the pounding in-your- face drumming of powerhouse James Harris, and the blazing bass of the Brit, Wayne Banks. Don’t be left in the dust! Pick up Holy Mother‘s “Rise” and join the metal community in the rise of Holy Mother!

“Rise” tracklist: 1. Fire 2. The Elevator 3. Jeremiah 4. Power 5. Rise 6. Down 7. Interventionist 8. Hex 9. Live To Die 10. Rain

Album line-up: Mike Tirelli – Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitars, Bass Guitar // Mickey Lyxx – Lead & Rhythm Guitar // Wayne Banks – Bass Guitar // James Harris – Drums, Backing Vocals, second lead vocals on “Rise”