In Vain unveils lyric video for “The Force of Thunder” from Upcoming Album “Back to Nowhere”.

Spanish Power/Heavy Metal veterans In Vain have released a new lyric video for “The Force of Thunder”, the second advance single from their forthcoming 6th album, “Back to Nowhere.” Scheduled for release on February 8th, 2024, the album will be available in both CD and Digital formats. Fans can watch the new video on YouTube:

Since their inception in late 2003 and the release of their debut demo “Spirit of Earth” in 2005, In Vain has been a consistent presence in the metal scene. Their journey includes five full-length albums: “Of Gods and Men” (2009), “In Death We Trust” (2012), “The Little Things that Matter” (2014), “IV” (2017), and “All Hope is Gone” (2021). The band has shared stages with notable groups like Freedom Call, Astral Doors, RAM, Axxis, and Steelwing, showcasing their evolving sound.

“Back to Nowhere” represents a return to the band’s roots, featuring a collection of direct and powerful anthems that echo the classic Heavy Metal era. This album, under the banner of Fighter Records, highlights the sound, mastery, and expertise In Vain has honed over nearly two decades.

The tracklist for “Back to Nowhere” includes: Story of a Lie / For the Fallen / The Force of Thunder / Never Live Again / The Blind Man / Metal Enlightenment / Days of Glory / Back to Nowhere / The Last Breath of Freedom / Dreaming Awake / Sacred Bond

“Back to Nowhere” will be available from Fighter Records on CD and Digital formats starting February 8th, 2024.