Destruction: Diabolical.

Delivering the most brutal thrash metal for over 40 years!

German thrash metal veterans Destruction celebrate their 40th anniversary by setting the world ablaze with a new, hard-hitting grenade in the form of their new album, Diabolical (out April 8, 2022 via Napalm Records). As one of the most legendary German thrash metal bands in existence, Destruction grace the wall of fame alongside giants like Kreator, Sodom and Tankard.

After the charging start of opener “Under The Spell”, Destruction shows no mercy on title track “Diabolical”, with raging drums, bloodthirsty riffs and hellish vocals that sink deep down into your bones. “No Faith In Humanity” relentlessly rages on with non-stop headbanging action, while Destruction continues to smash eardrums on “Hope Dies Last” – providing unbeatable brutality with unstoppable speed, destructive verses and screeching voices. “Tormented Soul”, on the other hand, is loaded with proper heavy metal and promises explosive drums that smash musical violets. The grand finale of the 47-minute parade of devastation is provided by cover track “City Baby Attacked By Rats”, originally by GBH, guaranteeing whiplash by combining rough hardcore punk with brute thrash metal.

On their 15th record, Destruction brings out heavy artillery full of honest and uncompromising thrash metal, catapulting you straight into the seventh heaven of metallic bliss and causing a massacre of razor-sharp sound no fan of the genre should miss!

Diabolical Tracklist: 1 – “Under The Spell” 2 – “Diabolical” 3 – “No Faith In Humanity” 4 – “Reprent Your Sins” 5 – “Hope Dies Last” 6 – “The Last Of A Dying Breed” 7 – “State Of Apathy” 8 – “Tormented Soul” 9 – “Servant Of The Beast” 10 – “The Lonely Wolf” 11 – “Ghost From The Past” 12 – “Whorefication” 13 – “City Baby Attacked By Rats” (G.B.H. Cover)

Destruction line-up: Schmier – Bass, Vocals / Martin Furia – Guitars / Randy Black – Drums / Damir Eskić – Guitars