Tableau Mort: new album “Visio In Somniis” out in May 2022.

UK black metallers Tableau Mort reveal cover artwork and tracklist of their new full-length album “Visio in Somniis”, to be released on May 6th 2022 via Cult Of Parthenope label.

Tableau Mort commented : “Our first album, “Veil of Stigma”, used the broad and characteristically spooky aesthetics of Orthodox Christianity to explore a number of topics. We’ve done our best to keep on brand during our second outing, whilst also using this as an opportunity to look at things a bit differently. In creating “Visio In Somniis” we wanted to build upon the foundations of our first album without moving away from our characteristic sound. This has been a great collaborative experience with each of us working hard to elevate our songwriting. Having vocalist James Johnson back in the band has helped restore a sense of identity that we established during our time together writing the first record. We’re eager to share what we’ve been working on”.

“Visio in Somniis” tracklist: 1. Metamorphosis 2. Idolatry 3. Visio In Somniis 4. Blood Echoes 5. Hope Ablaze 6. Their Throats Are Open Graves 7. The Fire, The Star 8. Candle in the Darkness

Recorded and Produced by George Topor and James Johnson. / Drum Editing by Konstantin Korotaev. / Mixed and Mastered by Neil Haynes at Parlour Studios. / Cover art by Alex Shadrin at Nether Temple Design.

Tableau Mort are: James Johnson – Vocals / Cristian Giurgiu – Guitars / George Topor – Guitars & Keys / Marek Basista – Bass / George Bratosin – Drums