New music from Mother of Millions!

Greek Prog metal quartet Mother of Millions are back with a new EP, entitled “Orbit”, following their acclaimed 3rd studio album ”Artifacts”. Orbit will be released in a 12″ vinyl format and digital on May 6.

Orbit is the band’s first release after the loss of keybordist Makis Tsamkosoglou, during a show in June 2019. It is a soul-searching, introspective and affecting record, that attempts to share all emotions that followed this tragic event. Recording it, was described by the band as a necessary healing experience for the restart process.

“Orbit” EP includes the tracks: 1. Where Do We Go from Here 2. Orbit 3. No Light, No Light (Florence + The Machine cover) 4. Rome (piano re-recording)

Orbit was recorded in Bombtrack Studio with the help of Michalis Meleteas and George Prokopiou. Produced, Mixed and Mastered by hector d. Artwork was created by Napan Visual Arts Studio. Orbit is dedicated to the memory of Makis Tsamkosoglou.

Mother of Millions is a prog-metal quartet based in Athens, Greece. The band has released 3 albums, “Human” (Bungalo 2014), “Sigma” (ViciSolum Productions 2017), Artifacts (ViciSolum Productions 2019), getting the most positive reviews from the audience and the global music press. A new EP is soon to be released, while Mother of Millions are working on a new album. The band performed sold-out headline shows in Athens, shows with Textures on their last European tour, support shows with Ruud Jolie’s For All We Know in the Netherlands, while the band has shared the stage with artists such as Pain of Salvation, Devin Townsend, Leprous, Oceans of Slumber, Septic Flesh etc. In June 2019 during a show promoting Artifacts, Mother of Millions’ keyboardist and beloved friend Makis Tsamkosoglou passed away. Following this tragic incident, the band decided to keep going as a quartet. Mother of Millions sounds equally massive as cinematic. Intense soundscapes involving elaborate rhythms, folk aesthetics and progressive rock tunes.

Discography: 2022: Orbit (EP) / 2019: Artifacts / 2017: Sigma / 2014: Human