The Spirit announce new album: “Of Clarity And Galactic Structures”, out on April 1st!

Two years after their sophomore “Cosmic Terror”, Germany’s The Spirit once again delve into the vast nothingness of the universe, while capturing the fear of the unknown and humanity’s insignificance within our cosmos in their sound. On their upcoming third offering, “Of Clarity and Galactic Structures”, out on April 1st via AOP Records, the duo, consisting of Matthias Trautes (vocals, guitars, bass) and Manuel Steitz (drums), hold on to their black/death metal roots yet take the progressive elements to a whole new level. Whilst the predecessor from 2019 already contained some prog elements, the brain twisting rhythm changes and virtuosic instrumental performance became an essential part of the band’s universe.

Graced by a cover artwork painted by renowned artist Eliran Kantor, the album was again recorded and mixed at the Woodshed Studio, Germany by V. Santura (with the drums being tracked at Iguana Studios by Christoph Brandes).

While the pandemic hit the duo as hard as any other band and only allowed them to play 12 shows, despite having planned several European tours within the past two years, vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Matthias Trautes and drummer Manuel Steitz can’t wait to finally bring Cosmic Terror across the world with their two live musicians, and many tour dates will soon be revealed. The future of our world is still written in the stars, but The Spirit has come to reach for them once more.

‘Of Clarity And Galactic Structures’ will be out on April 1st via AOP Records. The pre-order starts soon and more info, as well as the first single, will follow within the next days. With a running time of 43 minutes, the album contains the following 8 songs: 1) Of Clarity and Galactic Structures 2) The Climax of Dejection 3) Repression 4) Celestial Fire 5) Transition 6) Timbre of Infinity 7) Arcane Wanderer 8) Laniakea