Dark Tranquillity release single & official video for “The Dark Unbroken”

Swedish Melodic Death Metal pioneers Dark Tranquillity are proud to present their final single “The Dark Unbroken” from their up – coming seventh studio album “Moment” (out November 20th).

The band comments: “Filmed in the heart of Gothenburg with renowned TV/film director Erik Eger (Thicker Than Water, One Hundred Years Of Evil) “The Dark Unbroken” shows the city as we’ve seen it this year and it reflects our longing to be back on a stage together. Shot in part at the beautiful Stora Teatern that has stood in the center of town since 1859, this serves as a transition to our up – coming streamed live show from the very same stage on the 21st of November. More info on this to follow, until then, enjoy “The Dark Unbroken”!”

“Moment” will be available in the following formats and can be pre – ordered: 2CD Edition & Patch / Standard CD Jewelcase / Gatefold black 2LP+CD / Digital Album / Gatefold transp. red 2LP+CD – limited to 200 copies worldwide / Gatefold golden 2LP+CD – only available at Nuclear Blast, limited to 200 copies worldwide / Gatefold white 2LP+CD – only available at Bengans, limited to 200 copies worldwide / Gatefold transp. blue 2LP+CD – only available at Bengans, limited to 200 copies worldwide

It’s been four years since the (Swedish) Grammy-nominated album, “Atoma,” but the time between was creative, innovative, and adventurous. The stalwarts welcomed two top-tier guitarists-Christopher Amott (ex-Arch Enemy) and Johan Reinholdz (Nonexist)- while writing a stunning cluster of songs that not only push Dark Tranquillity’s boundaries outward but also strongly typify the Swedes’ sonic fingerprint. Recorded at Nacksving Studios and Rogue Music by Martin Brändström and then mixed/mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios, “Moment” is a riveting yet challenging journey from start to finish. Join Dark Tranquillity as they unveil their defining moment!

Dark Tranquillity are: Mikael Stanne – Vocals / Martin Brändström – Electronics / Anders Jivarp – Drums / Johan Reinholdz – Guitars / Christopher Amott – Guitars / Anders Iwers – Bass