Abysmal Dawn unveil first track of and album details of ‘Phylogenesis’.

The Californian extreme metal stalwarts of Abysmal Dawn are now premiering the very first brutal track of their long anticipated new full length “Phylogenesis”. The new death metal offering will be released on April 17, 2020 via Season of Mist. ‘Hedonistic’ is now streaming via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CISlUB0pZ3Q&feature=youtu.be

Abysmal Dawn comment: “So here we are, album number five, 6 years after the release of our last album! It took a long time to get here but I can say without a doubt, this one is worth the wait. We pushed the limits of all the musicians in this band and everyone is extremely proud. We finally get to release the first single today and can’t wait for you all to hear the whole thing.”The album title Phylogenesis (fīlōˈjenəsəs) basically refers to an evolution of a species in biology. It could be applied to how we’ve evolved for the better as a band, but also how humanity has evolved for the worse. Lyrically the album became sort of concept album some what unintentionally. It deals a lot with things we encounter in our modern society and the maddening effect it has on the individual. “Hedonistic” in particular is somewhat inspired by Maslow’s Hierachy of Needs and that true happiness lies in purpose, not material pursuits. “Thank you to all our fans that have supported us in our absence and waited patiently. This album is for you just as much as it is for us. Truly, thank you from the bottom of our black hearts. We’ll see you on the road with Vader, Hideous Divinity and Vitriol soon and expect even more of us in 2020!” “

Track-list ‘Phylogenesis’: 1. Mundane Existence 2. The Path of The Totalitarian 3. Hedonistic 4. A Speck in The Fabric of Eternity 5. Coerced Evolution 6. True to The Blind 7. Soul-Sick Nation 8. The Lament Configuration 9. Flattening of Emotions (DEATH cover)

Abysmal Dawn Line-up: Charles Elliott (guitars, vocals), Eliseo Garcia (bass, additional vocals), James Coppolino (drums) and Vito Petroni (guitars)

Guest Musicians: Fredrik Folkare [UNLEASHED, FIRESPAWN, etc.] appears on “Soul-Sick Nation”