Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown: new album ‘Truth & Lies’ out June 28.

Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown have shared the brand new song “Shock & Awe”. Listen to the track, an all-out, gritty riff fest anchored by bluesy vocals at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NdQwQdBB5y4

“When we first chose the cover art for the record, I loved listening to the album while staring at that image”, Bryant said. “It would set off my imagination and uncover new layers in each song. For the ‘Shock & Awe’ video, we decided to take it one step further and re-create the scenario that is scene on the cover of Truth & Lies. With the snakes and the glitter, I think this rock ‘n’ roll wedding party is visual candy for the imagination.”

The song is the opening salvo on the band’s third album Truth & Lies, out June 28 via Snakefarm Records. The record crackles with intensity, exploring Bryant’s blues heritage (“Ride”), heartfelt balladry (“Out There”), southern roots (“Trouble”), love of the ’90s rock ‘n’ roll movement (“Eye to Eye”) and more. Pre-orders are available here: TBSD.lnk.to/TruthAndLies

Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown – Truth & Lies Track list: 1. Shock and Awe 2. On to the Next 3. Ride 4. Shape I’m In 5. Eye to Eye 6. Panic Button 7. Judgement Day 8. Drive Me Mad 9. Without You 10. Trouble 11. Out There