Arka’n Asrafokor present visualizer video for second digital single of forthcoming label debut »Dzikkuh«.

When Togolese metal five-piece Arka’n Asrafokor [Asrafocore = “Music of the Warriors” (“asrafo” means “warrior” in their mother language)] promised that their latest single ‘Walk With Us’ was only the beginning, they were more than right as they haven’t only prepared another new track, ‘Angry God Of Earth’ alongside a visualizer video but also launched pre-orders for their self-produced Reigning Phoenix Music label debut. »Dzikkuh« will be released on May 24, 2024.

Watch ‘Angry God Of Earth’ over on YouTube:

Stream/download the track:

Arka’n Asrafokor add: “‘Angry God Of Earth’ is an invitation to get back in tune with Mother Earth’s rhythms. Not so long ago, we used to listen…watch…feel…what she wanted. Our every moves used to be in tune with Mother Earth’s rhythms… We used to see the magic in bowing down to her might and power. Until we decided otherwise and let our egos take the lead…pushing the victory of cupidity over solidarity. And yet, we are only but guests on this planet. Bringing our asrafocore music to the fore, we hope the warning is loud and clear. It is not too late to calm down the fury of our wounded Earth. It is not too late to calm down the ‘Angry God of Earth.'”

Pre-order »Dzikkuh« on CD, pre-save it on your favourite DSP or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘Walk With Us’ and ‘Angry God Of Earth’ instantly now, here:

More on »Dzikkuh«: ‘Walk With Us’ official music video:

»Dzikkuh« – Track Listing: 01. The Truth 02. Not Getting In Line 03. Walk With Us 04. Angry God Of Earth 05. Mamade 06. Asrafo 07. Final Tournament 08. Still Believe 09. Home 10. The Calling

Don’t forget to subscribe to Reigning Phoenix Music on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to ‘Angry God Of Earth’ as well as other new tracks in the »RPM New Releases« playlist on Spotify:

About Arka’n Asrafokor: Drawing their main inspiration from African traditions and wisdom what results in their very own interpretation of the genre, the quintet are set to release their label, »Dzikkuh« on May 10, 2024 through Reigning Phoenix Music (RPM).

Arka’n Asrafokor are: Rock Ahavi | guitars, lead vocals – Enrico Ahavi | keyboards, harsh & rap vocals – Francis Amevo | bass – Mass Aholou | percussion – Richard Siko | drums