Duft – debut album “Altar Of Instant Gratification” out in May.

Icelandic underground heavy new sensation Duft will release the debut album “Altar Of Instant Gratification” on the 17th of May through Scarlet Records.

Recorded and engineered by Leifur Örn Kaldal and Þorsteinn Gunnar Friðriksson (Une Misère) at Veldið Studio, and darkly illustrated by Heresie Studio (Imperium Dekadenz), “Altar Of Instant Gratification” showcases relentless musicianship amidst the calculated chaos of crushing metallic riffs, frantic tempos, punishing breakdowns and the lyrical rage of hardcore punk.

The main theme of the Reykjavik’s band is the ever present feeling that Planet Earth is falling to pieces: most people are too busy in childish pursuits of instant gratifications and avoiding pain to embrace the fact that the world has become a bleak hardcore place!

To strive in it, you must be willing to show courage, think critically for yourself and don’t buy into dogmatic truths – hold yourself accountable and stay true.

This ain’t no record for fainted hearts, indeed.

“Altar Of Instant Gratification” will be released in the following formats: – jewel case CD / – vinyl LP / – digital

“Altar Of Instant Gratification” tracklist: 1. Intro 2. Caved In 3. Dragged Across Concrete 4. Instant Gratification 5. Waste From Birth 6. Scarfaced Blues 7. Doctrine 8. 20th Century Doom 9. Anomic Suicide 10. Open Casket 11. Only Dead Fish Follow The Stream

Duft: Alexander – vocals / Andrés – guitar / Gummi – guitar / Viktor – bass / Mikael – drums