US Black Death Doom band Dimentianon finally returns with their 5th full length!

Once again, Dimentianon pushes the boundaries of their style. With the addition of Don Zaros [Evoken] on keyboards & Joe Fogarazzo [Rigor Sardonicous] returning on guitar & bass, the band proves how they follow their own path. Since their inception in 95 [under their original moniker The Forgotten] they always will embrace various sub-genres of extreme music. With a raw, gritty, organic sound, they carve out an approach to their craft that is unique as well as diverse. Not for the trendies. One more step further as the dawn continues its descent. ‘Nuff said. Out July 13th, 2021 on Paragon Records!

Dimentianon was created in January of 2002 after the original name “The Forgotten” from ‘95 was abandoned. The lineup included the original members, vocalist, M, and M. Weisbaum (drums), and current members at the time J. Mroz (bass), G. Layman (guitar), and J. Fogarazzo (guitar). The goal was to continue with their unique mixture of chaotic Black\Death and Doom metal music.

They started to work on material and in the summer of 2002, put out a three-song rehearsal promo for their new album. During this time M. Weisbaum departed to pursue other interests after finishing the “Seven Suicides” recording which was released on Paragon Records in 2003.

The band then acquired drummer R. Bohlman (Embracing Carpathian Mourning) whose debut show with the band was opening for Arch Enemy in August 2003. Throughout the year, the band played high profile shows with such acts as Enslaved, Hate Eternal, Incantation, Kreator, Destruction, Cannibal Corpse, and Dying Fetus.

After the third full length CD “Hosannas Novas Ordo Seclurum” and the split CD with Rigor Sardonicous, J. Fogarazzo (guitar) left the band to pursue outside interests and keep full time with Rigor Sardonicous. Some months later, J. Mroz (bass) followed as well as R. Bohlman (drums) to pursue solo projects. The live promo is the last live show that both Ryan and Jim performed.

All three former members were replaced. Zoltan Valter, former member of Frost from Hungary (lead guitar), Maureen Murphy (bass) who also played with “The Forgotten”, and Pete Christopher (drums) rounded out the new line up. In early 2010 the band parted ways with G. Layman.

Dimentianon would record “Collapse the Void” with this line-up and release it in late 2010 on Paragon Records. The Album was well received by the underground and at a later point it was released on cassette by Night Birds Records [Ukraine] and co -released with Paragon Records and Nuclear War Now! Productions on LP!

Again, line-up problems plagued the band with only M (vocals) remaining working with various members/line ups for the next 9 years. In 2019 the line-up came together strong once again with new and returning members. The current line-up is Matt Hass [drums], Don Zaros [keyboards] a member of Evoken, and Joe Fogarazzo returning to the band on guitar/bass.

Once this line-up was solidified the band really got moving and finally recorded what you now have in your hands our new and 5th album “Dreaming Yuggoth”. The band feels it delivers one of their most diverse recordings to date while still retaining the foundation of the band’s roots.