Awaken Series: Dutch thrash metal band Spiralsea reissue album Essence.

Dutch Thrash Metal From The 80s!

Spiralsea is a Dutch Thrash Metal band from Groningen, founded in 1989. The guys released a 3-track demo in 1991. At that time, they had already begun to challenge more technical and progressive music. In 1993, Spiralsea finally released their debut full-length album Essence. The album contained some amazing riffs and more diverse arrangements, the uniqueness of the band is fully demonstrated. The album has also been well received by magazines such as Aardschok, Watt, and Rockhard.

Nearly 30 years later, Awakening Records will officially reissue this great album for the first time, including a lot of unpublished band photos, posters, lyrics, and liner notes by an original band member. Dedicated to all maniacs obsessed with Old School Thrash Metal.

Tracklist: 01 Through the Night 02 Passed Away 03 Clear Brightness 04 Earth’s Downfall 05 Misère 06 Overflow 07 A Voice Within 08 The Sea Floods 09 Balance + DEMO ’91 [BONUS TRACKS]: 10 Pain Chasms 11 Redemption 12 Precious Evil