Cortez: watch new video off “Sell The Future” album on Ripple Music!

Boston rockers Cortez release barn-storming debut single off upcoming ‘Sell The Future’ album; out October 23rd on Ripple Music.

Boston heavy rock and metal five piece Cortez announce the release of their upcoming third album ‘Sell The Future’ this October on Ripple Music, and unleash a riff-driven new video for “Look At You”! Watch and hear new single “Look At You” at

With the precision of heavy metal, the soul of classic rock, and the unbridled attitude of a band who care less about your expectations than they do about writing kick-ass, drive-fast, dynamic, hugely-grooved, hugely melodic and expansive tunes, Cortez arrive at their third album with a well-earned sense of freedom in their approach. It isn’t about what style they play or the genre niche you want to fit them in — it’s about the crawling sleek of the title-track, the crash of drums in “Sharpen the Spear” and the urgency of songs like opener “No Escape” and “Look at You”. The album was recorded and engineered by Benny Grotto at Mad Oak Studio.

‘Sell The Future’ will see an October 23rd release on Ripple Music, and can be preordered in the following formats: Rare Test Press vinyl / Worldwide Edition Classic Black Vinyl LP / Limited Edition Coloured Vinyl LP (150 copies) / CD and digital

Track listing: 1. No Escape 2. Sell The Future 3. Look At You 4. Faulty Authors 5. Deceivers 6. Sharpen The Spear 7. Vanishing Point 8. Beyond

The future is fast, the future is sharp, and the future has already been sold, baby, so you missed your shot. Better luck next time. Boston heavy rockers Cortez have always embodied an underdog spirit, from their 2007 debut EP, ‘Thunder in a Forgotten Town’, through their 2012 self-titled debut LP and 2017’s ‘The Depths Below’, but they’ve never sounded as supercharged as they do on ‘Sell the Future’.

New album ‘Sell the Future’ is a record of and for turbulent times, but its working themes aren’t so pointed as to sound already dated in the fast-moving, unending “No Escape”-is-right news cycle the universe seems to inhabit. As much as the band have come into their own operating as the five-piece of vocalist Matt Harrington, guitarists Scott O’Dowd and Alasdair Swan, bassist/backing vocalist Jay Furlo and drummer Alexei Rodriguez, their dedication to classic, timeless rock and roll songwriting is unflinching.

After taking part in Ripple Music’s ‘The Second Coming of Heavy’ split series in 2018, Cortez have pushed themselves even further with ‘Sell the Future’, finding a passion and instrumental fury that comes through regardless of tempo and makes their songs all the more memorable. Whatever the days ahead might bring, Cortez stand ready.