Varathron announce live album: “Glorification Under The Latin Moon”.

Hellenic black metal masters Varathron will release their 30th anniversary live album titled “Glorification Under The Latin Moon” on September 25th via Agonia Records.

Recorded in its entirety on August 4th, 2019 in São Paulo (Brazil) during the final show of Varathron‘s “30 Years Of Darkness Tour”, the historic setlist boasts some of the band’s finest compositions, from 1988 and beyond, most notably including the entirety of classic “His Majesty At The Swamp” from 1993, to most recent songs, taken from the acclaimed “Patriarchs Of Evil” album, which made it to an awful lot of year-end lists in 2018.

Varathron had this to say about its first live album since its 1988 inception: “During these weird and uncertain days we wish to all our friends, brothers and sisters health and better days to come. In recent years we had the chance to meet wonderful people! We are happy to share with you some important news specially dedicated to you, our supporters and friends: we present to you our new – first time ever – live album! ‘Glorification Under The Latin Moon’ was recorded in Sao Paulo, Brazil, the last show of our 2019 adventure in South America. The album includes a historic setlist with songs since 1988, our latest opus ‘Patriarchs Of Evil’ and ‘His Majesty At The Swamp’ in its entirety. The show was organized by our tour manager and friend Robson Calura and Storm Productions. Lots of thanks to every photographer, engineer and organizer who helped us create something truly special! “.

The artwork that graces the cover was created by Juanjo Castellano. Achilleas Kalantzis mixed and mastered the album at Suncord Audiolab.

Co-founded in 1988 by Stefan Necroabyssious, the band’s vocalist and sole original member, Varathron has been on a steady release schedule since 2004’s “Crowsreign”. The latter introduced Haris (drums) and Achilleas C. (guitars) to the band, who were later joined by Sotiris (guitars) and Stratos (bass). Together, they established a new, well-bonded line-up of an already established Hellenic black metal act, considered to be the genre’s forefathers, alongside Rotting Christ and Necromantia.

Tracklist: 01. Cultum Deus Aeternum (Ιntro) 02. Ouroboros Dweller 03. Cassiopeia’s Ode 04. Tenebrous 05. Saturnian Sect 06. His Majesty a the Swamp 07. Son of the Moon 08. Unholy Funeral 09. Nightly Kingdoms 10. Lustful Father 11. Flowers of My Youth 12. The River of my Souls 13. The Tressrising Of Nyarlathotep 14. Genesis of Apocryphal Desire 15. Sic Transit Gloria Mundi (Outro)

Formats: Digipak CD / Gatefold DLP / Limited Red Splatter Gatefold DLP / Limited Royal Blue Gatefold DLP / T-shirt.

Line-up Varathron: Stefan Necroabyssious : Vocals / Achilleas C : Guitars / Sotiris : Guitars / Stratos : Bass / Haris : Drums