Phil Lanzon (Uriah Heep) announce ’48 Seconds’ album.

URIAH HEEP keyboard man Phil Lanzon (GRAND PRIX, JOHN LAWTON, SWEET) has announced the release of his brand new solo album ‘48 Seconds‘, on August 2nd, 2019 via Phil Lanzon Ditties/Cargo Records UK. Lanzon joined URIAH HEEP by replacing John Sinclair.

The album is available from and also distributed on Cargo Records UK from 2nd August. Available on CD, double gatefold coloured vinyl and all digital outlets soon to be published.

Track list: 1. Azura’s Theme (Instrumental) 2. In The Rain 3. Forty Line 4. Rock N Roll Children 5. Blue Mountain 6. Look At The Time 7. Road To London 8. You Can Make A Living 9. Face To Face 10. 48 Seconds

All songs written by Phil Lanzon. Produced and mixed by Simon Hanhart. Arranged by Richard Cottle. Co-produced by Phil Lanzon. Cover painting and all artwork by Michael Cheval.

Line Up: Phil Lanzon – Keys and lead vocals (Uriah Heep, Grand Prix, John Lawton, Sweet) / John Mitchell – Lead vocals (Arena, Frost, Kino, It Bites) / Andy Makin – Lead vocals / Richard Cottle – Additional keys, Saxes (Charlie, Keats, Alan Parsons Project, John Parr) / Neal Wilkinson – Drums / Adam Goldsmith – Guitar / Mick O’Donohue – Giutar / Miriam Grey – Lead vocals, background vocals / Phoebe Street, Andy Caine, Andy Playfoot – Background vocals / Tom Walsh – Trumpets / Clare Mcinerney – Saxes / Neil Sidwell – Trombones / Chris Haigh – Violin solo / Richard Harwood – Cello solo / Levine Andrade – Viola solo / London Telefilmonic Orchestra – Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Double Bass

As with his first album Phil has teamed up with producer Simon Hanhart and arranger Richard Cottle. With his love of film score he has created a sometimes cinematic backdrop to his songs enabling drama and emotion to fly hand in hand. With a journey from orchestral instrumental to hard rock, from ballad to the epic title track 48 seconds which commemorates the 1906 earthquake of San Francisco, the listener is in for a treat.