Thy Art Is Murder announce brand new album, »Human Target«

Against this backdrop of postmodern dystopia, chaos, and confusion, arrives »Human Target«, the earth-scorching fifth album from extreme metal titans Thy Art Is Murder.

In anticipation of the album release on July 26th via Nuclear Blast (Rest of World) / Human Warfare (Australia, New Zealand), the band has unveiled a music video for the title-track, here:

Comments Thy Art Is Murder guitarist Andy Marsh: “»Human Target« was the last song written for the album as I felt we lacked an opening track to set the mood and provide the impact for what was to come. Human organ harvesting had been brought to my attention as a serious matter that wasn’t receiving much coverage (or not enough for me to hear about it) and I thought the issue required more scrutiny and awareness. To distill the metaphors of proletariat subjugation down to the visceral injustice of taking away the engines of life, seemed to be a powerful atmosphere to open the record.”

»Human Target« was produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by Will Putney at Graphic Nature Audio in Belleville, NJ. The artwork was once again painted by Eliran Kantor (HATEBREED, TESTAMENT, ICED EARTH, SODOM).

Pre-order »Human Target« in various digital and physical formats from

»Human Target« track listing: 1. Human Target 2. New Gods 3. Death Squad Anthem 4. Make America Hate Again 5. Eternal Suffering 6. Welcome Oblivion 7. Atonement 8. Voyeurs Into Death 9. Eye For An Eye 10. Chemical Christ

Thy Art Is Murder is: C.J. McMahon | Vocals – Sean Delander | Rhythm Guitar – Kevin Butler | Bass Guitar – Jesse Beahler | Drums – Andy Marsh | Lead Guitar