Machine Head announce colossal 10th Album ‘Øf Kingdøm And Crøwn’.

Bay Area metal titans Machine Head has announced the details of their forthcoming tenth album, the immense and unapologetic, ‘Øf Kingdøm And Crøwn’ coming August 26th, 2022 (via Nuclear Blast x Imperium Recordings). The debut of the first video from the album, the ferocious “Chøke Øn The Ashes Øf Yøur Hate” can be viewed at

‘Øf Kingdøm And Crøwn’ is a 13 track concept album set in a decimated futuristic wasteland where the sky is stained crimson red. The crux of the story is based on 2 main characters:

-Character #1 Ares: (pronounced Aries), our main, who loses the love of his life (Amethyst) and goes on a murderous rampage against the vile sect responsible for her murder.

-Character #2 Eros: (pronounced Arrows) the perpetrator, who loses his mother to a drug overdose and becomes radicalized in the aftermath. Eros goes off the deep end manifesting his own killing spree.

The lyrics detail how their lives intertwine.

Machine Head founder Robb Flynn comments: “Thanks to my 2 teenage boys my family has become obsessed with this awesome Japanese anime series called “Attack On Titan.” The album’s concept was loosely inspired by the series in the sense that in the storyline, there is no “good” or “bad” guy, both characters believe they’re doing the right thing as it applies to their being, but make no mistake, both are committing acts of pure atrocity and evil. The opening track “SLAUGHTER THE MARTYR” is basically our character #1’s origin story.”

The colossal concept comes with a list of equally colossal packaging for various physical formats including 16 different worldwide vinyl formats, deluxe vinyl box set (with bonus tracks), CDs (both old-school longbox and jewel box options), multi-color cassettes, and a limited-edition Digipak with bonus tracks.

CDs, Digipak, cassettes, and all digital formats will be available on Aug 26th, with all vinyl formats arriving on Nov 25th.

Machine Head: Øf Kingdøm And Crøwn tracklisting: 1. Slaughter The Martyr 2. Chøke Øn The Ashes Øf Yøur Hate 3. Becøme The Firestørm 4. Øverdøse 5. My Hands Are Empty 6. Unhalløwed 7. Assimilate 8. Kill Thy Enemies 9. Nø Gøds, Nø Masters 10. Bløødshøt 11. Røtten 12. Terminus 13. Arrøws In Wørds Frøm The Sky