Harakiri For the Sky announce new album “Mære” for January 29th, 2021.

Mӕre – a malicious folkloristic entity creeping on sleeping people’s chest during the night and causing breathlessness and anxiety. It’s exactly this state of diffuse terror and paralysis that has been enshrined in Harakiri For The Sky‘s music ever since their debut album. And now, more tales from feverish dreams are being released on January 29th worldwide (excl USA: February 19th) in the form of the band’s 5th longplayer “Mӕre”, out via AOP Records.

As pioneers of the post movement, mixing haunting black metal with post rock moments, the Austrians have, ever since their conception in 2011, drawn fans and critics deeper and deeper into their maelstrom of melancholy, self hate and anger, and even reached #29 of the German charts with their previous release “Arson”. And once again, several friends of the band entered the intoxicated world of Harakiri For The Sky to guest on “Mӕre”: While Alcest’s front man Neige brings a haunting flair to ‘Sing For The Damage We’ve Done’, the following ‘Once Upon A Winter’ starts with French spoken parts by Audrey Sylvain, before the anonymous voice of Gaerea joins in on ‘Silver Needle // Golden Dawn’. As session drummer, the band one again commited none less than Kerim „Krimh“ Lechner (Septicflesh, live Behemoth) in the studio and the atmospheric artwork was designed by Art of Maquenda.

The pre-order for the new album will start soon and these exclusive formats will be available: mediabook double CD / gatefold double LP with 24 pages booklet / limited wooden CD boxset / limited wooden vinyl boxset

The tracklist reads as follows: 1. I, Pallbearer 2. Sing For The Damage We’ve Done (feat. Neige) 3. Us Against December Skies 4. I’m All About The Dusk 5. Three Empty Words 6. Once Upon A Winter (feat. Audrey Sylvain) 7. And Oceans Between Us 8. Silver Needle // Golden Dawn (feat. Voice of Gaerea) 9. Time Is A Ghost 10. Song To Say Goodbye (Placebo Cover)

Harakiri For The Sky previously announced a European tour with SCHAMMASCH and GAEREA that will take place right around the album release: 28.01.2021 PL Warsaw – Hydrozagadka / 29.01.2021 CZ Prague – Nova Chmelnice / 30.01.2021 DE Erfurt – From Hell / 31.01.2021 DE Dresden – Chemiefabrik / 01.02.2021 DE Kassel – Goldgrube / 02.02.2021 DE Mörlenbach – Live Music Hall / 03.02.2021 DE Dortmund – Junkyard / 04.02.2021 BE Kortrijk – De Kreun / 05.02.2021 NL Arnhem – Willemeen / 06.02.2021 NL Leiden – Gebr de Nobel / 07.02.2021 DE Trier – Mergener Hof / 08.02.2021 FR Paris – Backstage / 09.02.2021 FR Toulouse – Le Rex / 10.02.2021 ES Barcelona – Sala Boveda / 11.02.2021 CH Martigny – Les Caves Du Manoir / 12.02.2021 CH Wetzikon – Hall of Fame / 13.02.2021 DE Regensburg – Airport Eventhalle / 14.02.2021 AT Salzburg – Rockhouse

Listen to the band’s previous albums here on Spotify: “Arson” (2018), “III: Trauma” (2016), Aokigahara (2014), Harakiri For The Sky (2012)

Harakiri For The Sky are: M.S. – guitar, bass, songwriting / J.J. – vocals, lyrics