Dormanth: 1st single, cover art and tracklist revealed!

Legendary Spanish melodic death metallers Dormanth have just revealed details of their upcoming 4th album, “Complete Downfall”, which will be released on December 15th, 2020 via Xtreem Music on CD.

Dormanth were born in 1993 as one of the first melodic Death Metal bands in Spain, releasing their 1st demo “Sadness” in 1994 and their debut album “Valley of Dreams” in 1995, to later be dissolved for 20 years. The band eventually reunited in 2015 when they released a 2-track EP, followed by the sophomore album “Winter Comes” (2016), “IX Sins” (2018) and their latest mini-CD “Abyss” (2019). Dormanth share two members with IN THOUSAND LAKES (vocalist and drummer).

“Complete Downfall” features 11 songs where the double bass drums, melodies and catchy choruses prevail in many of the songs along with other mid-tempo tunes, continuing with their traditional style of melodic Death Metal influenced by bands like PARADISE LOST, AMORPHIS, AMON AMARTH, IN FLAMES and INSOMNIUM.

Tracklist for “Complete Downfall” as follows: 01. Dreamcatcher 02. Fire 03. Tragicomic Day 04. Beyond the Gates 05. Odyssey in Time 06. The Origin 07. Dark Times For the God’s Creation 08. -273ยบ K 09. Brainstorm 10. Crystal Bone 11. Bloody Scars

1st single at