Two new signings with Noble Demon!

Mercury Circle (feat. members of SWALLOW THE SUN) sign worldwide record deal with Noble Demon and announce first EP!

Noble Demon is proud to announce the newest signing to their eclectic artist roster: Mercury Circle, the brand new project by ICONCRASH’s and SWALLOW THE SUN’s Jaani Peuhu, has signed a worldwide deal with the German record company! Dark metal infused with powerful synth/electro waves and doom – Helsinki, Finland based Mercury Circle is creating a diverse offering of atmospheric and darkly music where the songs differ wildly in expression and sonic aesthetics. Truly a genre of its own, grabbing the listener’s attention while establishing their very own kind of “New Doom”.

Says Jaani Peuhu about the signing: “We are so excited about these news! I was on a North American tour with Swallow the Sun supporting Children of Bodom and we shared a bus with Wolfheart. One day I was chatting with Tuomas Saukkonen about our future plans and he told me about this new label who will release the Dawn of Solace album. I have known Tuomas since he started with Before the Dawn because I produced their first two albums and I know that he knows what he is doing. Always. I’d already forgotten the conversation we had, but a few months later I was talking about the Mercury Circle album with an A&R of one of my fav labels and he said that Noble Demon would be a perfect label for us because I want to do something fresh and fearless with this band. No rules and 100% artistic freedom. Our agent then contacted Patrick and he instantly understood my vision and we have been a team since.”

Furthermore he comments: “Noble Demon does not care about social media numbers or how many gigs we have played. They were willing and excited to start an adventure with a band who were still working with their first demos. That is rare these days when nothing is certain in the music industry. All that matters to me and Noble Demon is the quality of the art.”

Already preparing for their first full length record for late 2020, today Mercury Circle announced the release of “The Dawn Of Vitriol”, the band’s first EP and a fantastic preview of what to follow. To be released on August 14th on Noble Demon (Digital) and The Vinyl Division (Vinyl + Digipack CD), make sure to check out the official trailer and a first appetizer for “The Dawn Of Vitriol”, streaming at

Two times Finnish grammy award nominated producer, songwriter and musician Jaani Peuhu, who joined SWALLOW THE SUN in the year of 2019 and has also worked with various multiplatinum-selling Finnish pop artists and metal acts like Before The Dawn, Lord of the Lost, Thunderstone and Hallatar, continues to stir up the scene with his brand new and unique sounding project, Mercury Circle.

On the official landing-page you can already NOW give permission to have a release saved to your streaming library or added to your playlist as soon as it is out. So no need to mark your calendar anymore! You will also find the videos streaming and links to physical pre-orders.

Mercury Circle are: Jaani Peuhu – Vocals, Guitars, Synths (Iconcrash, Swallow the Sun, Hallatar) / Jussi Hämäläinen – Guitars, Synths, Backing vocals (Hanging Garden, The Chant) / Juppe Sutela. – Guitars (To/Die/For) / Ande Kiiski – Bass (Sleep of Monsters, Rytmihäiriö) / Juuso Raatikainen- Drums (Swallow the Sun)

Tracklist: 01. Oil Of Vitriol 02. The Beauty Of Agony 03. Black Flags 04. The Last Fall 05. New Dawn


Swedish Black ‘n’ Roll outfit The Vice sign worldwide deal with Noble Demon Records and premiere first single from upcoming album!

Formed in Stockholm, Sweden and being known for their dirty rock sound with a raw edge and a liveset that will blow you away, Black ‘n’ Rollers The Vice have announced their worldwide signing with powerhouse label Noble Demon Records. Raw and powerful yet musical and groovy, The Vice is well aware of how to turn the knobs and to invade the darker side of your musical soul. Coming your way on August 7th, The Vice‘s sophomore opus – “White Teeth Rebellion” – is a dark, meanasfuck rock/metal album with the band members hearts on its sleeves.

“It is with a huge amount of pride and excitement that we announce that The Vice has signed a deal with Noble Demon! First off we’ll put our Baphomet heads together for the release of the new album, ‘White Teeth Rebellion’. Death, Rock & Roll, filth and a good portion of northern viciousness is coming your way in the strange days ahead.” The Vice comments.

Furthermore the band unleashed a bleak and ecstatic first glimpse of what to expect, in form of a music video for the album’s title track “White Teeth Rebellion”, streaming at

On the official landing-page you can already NOW give permission to have a release saved to your library or added to your playlist as soon as it is out. So no need to mark your calendar anymore! You will also find the Music Video streaming and links to physical retailers.

Tracklist: 1. Tremors 2. A Barren State 3. White Teeth Rebellion 4. Empty Halls 5. Run To Seed 6. Cradle And To Ease 7. To Each His Own 8. Antizeit 9. Deluge

The Vice are: Rickard – Vocals & Guitars / Charlie – Bass / Petter – Drums